Sunday, October 20, 2013

Darin and Brooke Aldridge - Flying

This is one of those albums you stick in your ear and exclaim ‘feets don’t fail me now!’ Brooke’s penetrating beautiful vocals drill into your ears with a rousing robustness that delights and moves. A little more country but building on their bluegrass roots, Darin and Brooke Aldridge ‘Flying’ was recorded with the Aldridges’ touring group. Darin plays guitar and mandolin, Becky Buller is on fiddle, and Collin Willis stands out on reso-guitar, with Dwayne Anderson on bass and Matt Love on banjo. Noted drummer Tony Creasman handles a variety of guest percussion.
Available on Amazon, iTunes
Upcoming Shows:
11/16/13 Titusville, Fl. Emma Parrish Theatre
11/23/13 Kings Mt N.C. Joy Theater

Track List: 
1. Maybe Just A Little
2. Love Speak To Me
3. Laurie Stevens
4. Trying to Make Clocks Slow Down
5. Higher Than My Heart
6. I Gotta Have Butterflies
7. Outbound Plane
8. To the Moon and Back
9. Love Does
10. Little Bit of Wonderful

Listen to the WGWG studio interview and listen to 3 new songs from Darin and Brooke.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...