Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Animal Parts - Six Arms To Hold You

Joshua Cockerill: voice, guitars
Matthew Bailey: guitars
Aaron Comeau: keys
Devon Henderson: bass
Joshua Van Tassel: drums

Having fervently toured throughout North America over their 3-years of existence Animal Parts have clawed themselves into position as a staple of the Toronto music scene. 25-year old songwriter and frontman, Joshua Cockerill, has spent years touring North America, traveling and writing, pushing himself and his art in new directions. Bringing in a parade of Canadian guest artists, such as Bahamas, Doug Paisley, Justin Rutledge, Daniela Gesundheit (Snowblink), and Raven Shields (Dear Sister) for Other Rooms EP (08/19/13), and Six Arms To Hold You EP (10/22/13)

The first single "Where The Heart Is" instantly grabs you and sets the stage for an extremely enjoyable six song EP of brisk catchy replayers.
"I wrote 'Where the Heart Is' near the end of a multiple-month long solo tour, where I almost fell through the floor from loneliness to find me the comfort of knowing I was soon going home. The song, and the record as a whole, reflects on places where life has once been, now left empty, and my attempt at putting it back where it belongs."
Track List:
1. Where The Heart Is
2. Are You Man?
3. Austin Pop Song
4. Grey Owl Call, The
5. God Help Us All
6. Big Bird

Available on BandcampCDBaby, iTunes.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...