Sunday, September 29, 2013

The Gregory S. Davies Band NEW Single 'Last December'

Gregory Davies - Vocals, Piano, Guitar
Sam Dougherty - Drums
Dan Roberts - Guitar
Melissa Timmis - Violin, b/vocals
Ian Swift - Bass

The Gregory S Davies Band formed in the autumn of ‘12 by Oswestry-based singer/songwriter, a five-piece Americana-style band local to Shrewsbury, fronted by the singer-songwriter whose name it adopts.
With a cohesive but exploratory sound encompassing gypsy jazz, latin, blues, boogie-woogie and Americana, they are building momentum in the UK.  Following their January debut LP ‘Santiago’, they have recently released a new single, Last December.

They will be playing at The Harley, Monday 21st October 2013 for The Payroll Union’s Faith & Fear in Philadelphia project launch.

Released 31 August 2013
Greg - vocals, guitar, piano; Daniel Roberts - guitar, bass; Sam Dougherty - drums; Melissa Timmis - violin, b/vocals; John Griffiths - violin. Written by Gregory S. Davies 2013. Recorded and produced by James Bacon.

They're debut LP Santiago was released 20 January 2013,the group’s song Rat-Trap was chosen by BBC Radio Shropshire as its Song of the Month for March 2013 after the band played a live session for the station’s Introducing Show. Since then the group has received airplay for its ballad Power-Cut from BBC Radio 2′s Dermot O’Leary Show
Say's Greg, “It’s a great, great feeling to turn on the radio in the day and hear one of your songs playing”.

All songs produced by James Bacon. All songs written by Gregory S. Davies. Greg - Vocals, Piano, Guitars, & Bass. Sam Dougherty - Drums. John Griffiths - Violin. James Bacon - Synth on 'Power Cut'. Contains 14 original songs including 'Rat-Trap' - BBC Radio Shropshire's 'Song of the Month' for March 2013, as well as the single 'Power-Cut', as played on BBC Radio Wales & Radio Shropshire.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...