Tuesday, November 12, 2013

The Graveyard Kids - II

Chadbourne Oliver - Jordan Smith - Jeremy Kolker

Brooklyn's The Graveyard Kids teams up with Oliver Ignatius of Mama Coco's Funky Kitchen for this concept album about Bad Boys 2. Their second collaboration with MCFK, 'II' expands on the lush garage sounds of '12's 'My Only Company' this album is big, big in sound, scope and influences’ a big glorious endeavor. 'Baby Please Bring It' is the best all out rocker you'll hear this year.

1. Jor G
2. Whitesand
3. Untitled
4. Carved from the Living Rock
5. Calypso Foam
6. Chess
7. Inwood (Lead Us Not Into Penn Station But Deliver Us From Evil)
8. Baby Please Bring It
9. Orange Bike

Released November 12, 2013

Chadbourne Oliver (Guitar, Bass, Vocals, Small Instruments)
Jordan Smith (Guitar tracks 1,5,9, Bass, Vocals, Small Instruments)
Jeremy Kolker (Drums, Vocals, Lead Gweeter on 'Chess,' Small Instruments)
Oliver Ignatius (Sweet Falsetto on 'Whitesand')

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...