Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Delco Pacers - Debut LP Stereo Streets

Formed in 2012 and based in Philadelphia, Delco Pacers have been described by WXPN’s The Key as having “a penchant for reflective, melodic songs that blend jangling acoustic instrumentation with rumbling amplifiers and thumping drums, while carrying hints of Ryan Adams, Recovering the Satellites-era Counting Crows and late 80s R.E.M.”

Led by lead-singer/guitarist Jonathan Pitts, Delco Pacers feature Pavlo Demkiv on drums and Evan Dick on bass. After releasing their debut EP, Riddlewood, in 2012, Delco Pacers have spent the last two years playing shows along the east coast while preparing new material for their debut full-length LP. Stereo Streets, which was recorded & engineered by Mike Lust (Tight Phantomz, Lustre King) at Chicago’s King Size Sound Labs in July of 2013 and released November 19, 2013

After two years of road travel, on 'Stereo Streets' Delco Pacers hit thier stride and prove why they're one of Philly's bands to pay attention to.

1. Blue Trucks
2. 1050
3. Netherland
4. All Too Sure
5. Cheap Seats
6. The Skinny
7. Rooftops
8. Departure Song
9. Hurricane
10. Walls

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...