Monday, November 4, 2013

Pre-order The Burning Angels NEW Album "Beautiful Scars"

Hot off the stellar spring release of Love & 20 Pesos,The Burning Angels of Athens, Georgia are releasing a new album "Beautiful Scars"

Front man, Mark Cunningham was raised on the "Athens sound" from the burgeoning acts of the late 70's and 80's. R.E.M, Pylon and The Chickasaw Mudd Puppies combined with the classic country sounds of the "outlaws" and Texas songwriters.

Pre-order "Beautiful Scars", get the free download, releases 08 November 2013

1. Rivertown
2. Last Cigarettes
3. Letting Go
4. Never Had To Love
5. Kerosene Angels
6. I Know I've Seen It All
7. Crawford
8. South Dakota

Born in August 2009, The Burning Angels were founded by Mark Cunningham (Paco Weed, The Welfare Liners). Influenced by songwriters from his childhood, Cunningham strives to write an eclectic sound from the band of angels by incorporating roots/americana music into a southern gothic tone.
The Burning Angels...a band that in any manifestation exudes everything that the dirty south evokes in its frailty. The Burning Angels combines traditional roots music with a harder edge that exposes heartache, laughter, love and struggles of the common southerner.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...