Friday, July 19, 2013

Kid Wave - debut single Shelley

Tip of the Hat to Simon over at Beat Surrender for this bit of groovyness! Kid Wave the London-based four piece have had a helluva start after forming in the early days of 2013. The mixed troop, led by vocalist and guitarist Lea Emmery and guitarist Mattias Bhatt, have since releasing the demo ”All I Want/Brimstone” in late 2012 supported the likes of Poolside and China Rats as well as played the sold out Great Escape Festival in Brighton. The debut single ‘Shelley’ is due out on July 29 via Battle Worldwide.

Like a fresh breeze of salty air at a surfer’s back, their music leaves a tingly feel of jangly guitars and surf/pop vibes, with Lea Emmery's vocals like a siren’s call beckoning to deeper waters.

Download ”All I Want/Brimstone”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...