Thursday, December 19, 2013

Nick Verzosa And The Noble Union - Live At Thirsty Armadillo

The Noble Union is:
Nick Verzosa - Lead Vox, Rhythm Guitars 
Shawn McGee - Bass, BG Vox 
Danny Poole - Drums, BG Vox 
Matt Gracy - Lead Guitars
Additional Musicians for recording night:
Courtney Stefan (Verzosa) - Duet Vox 
Matt Cardenas - Organ

Nick Verzosa And The Noble Union was the 1st winner of the Thirsty Throwdown Battle of the Bands Competition held over 3 months in the historic Ft. Worth Stockyards during the summer of 2012.
They competed with 12 bands selected from the venue's top draws over the previous 2 years for over $12,000 in cash and prizes including the recording, mixing, mastering and manufacturing of the first "Live at Thirsty Armadillo" record.
Staunchly independent, Nick has proven to be that necessary mix of pure talent, hard work and personality required to dig deep roots into the always competitive Texas music market and shows the ability to spread his branches outside the state lines as well. Averaging 4 shows a week is nothing uncommon for he and his 4 piece band of talented musicians as they continue to impress and entertain a constantly growing fan-base. His strong belief in working hard for what you want is self-evident in his road-warrior mentality, still finding time to vigilantly hone his songwriting craft, what he would tell you is his true passion.
“I feel very blessed to have been prepared for the opportunities that have unexplainably come my way. Everyone I’ve met along this journey, from band members to collaborators to business associates to loved ones have positively affected me somehow and even though we’ve worked very hard, the pieces have seemed to just fall together. I can’t wait to see whats around the next corner.”

1. Change Your Mind
2. I Don't Mind
3. 30 Second Soulmate
4. So Mean
5. Look Back To Texas
6. I Wouldn't Answer (Intro)
7. I Wouldn't Answer
8. Love On It
9. Lazy River Days
10. 7th Year Senior
11. Stronger Than That
12. She Only Loves Me
13. Closer To You
14. Back When Love Was Easy

Recorded live at the Thirsty Armadillo, Ft. Worth, TX on December 8th, 2012 Released March 12, 2013
Available on iTunes

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...