Sunday, December 15, 2013

Little Suns debut album Normal Human Feelings

John Aaron Cockburn
Robin Meyer-MacLeod
Daniel Grewal
Matt Smith
Liam Smith
Little Sun draws influences from folk music from every corner of the world which is then filtered through each band member’s respective qualities and style giving listeners a western pop audio experience. Effortlessly laced with heavy eastern European influence after John Aaron Cockburn and Robin Meyer -MacLeod ventured off to Romania and Hungary it was there with instruments strapped to their backs that a new sound was created. This musical pilgrimage gave Normal Human Feelings its authentic reverberation. 
“Being immersed in the culture I was trying to emulate at the time, it gave more realism to and authenticity (to the sound) of what I was trying to create. In general, travel helped expand my worldview,” says John Aaron Cockburn on the musical journey that brought him back to his roots in turn giving life to the Eastern Europe influence that achieves a universal resonance.

1. Sunboat.mp3
2. Overnight Flite
3. Where Do People Go When They Go Away.mp3
4. Black Elephant
5. Wake Up
6. Antichrist
7. Them Girls
8. Child of the Night
9. Istanbul

Produced by Leon Taheny (Owen Pallet, Wooden Sky, Bruce Peninsula,) Normal Human Feelings expands on an already elaborate sound. The album features additional musicians and arrangements including; Raphael Weinroth-Browne (Strings & Cello) , Tamar Ilana (Vocals), Evan Runge (Violin) and Ross Davison (saxophone, uilleann pipes.)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...