Monday, April 15, 2013

Eastbound Jesus - Northern Rock

Adam Brockway (acoustic guitar, vocals)
Carl Anderson (drums, vocals)
Luke Anderson (banjo, vocals)
Dylan Robinson (electric guitar,vocals)
Dave Wright (bass, vocals)
Zack Infante (lap steel, guitar, mandolin, vocals)

Eastbound Jesus will drop their third release “Northern Rock” April 19th their first two albums were; “Greatest Hits Vol. 1″, and, “Holy Smokes” they combine a mix of country, bluegrass, folk, rock n’ roll, jam rock, blues, Northern Rock has a tad more of a rock n' roll vibe to it than previous releases, Dylan’s lead guitar riff's and Luke’s banjo shredding, keep the pace on a rockin' blues tempo while Zack on the lap steel, Adam's acoustic guitar work keep the album grounded in thier punkgrass style. Carl on drums and Dave on bass provide a steady foot tapping bottom end. Lyrically and vocally there is a maturity and seriousness to the album while still keeping true to their ability to spin a good yarn.
Rating: 4 Pabst Blue Ribbons

CD release show April 19th at Revolution Hall in Troy, NY. Rev Hall has been closed as a venue for several years but they are opening their doors for a one time only show to help us celebrate the release of our album. The Mallett Brothers Band from Portland Maine will be kicking off the show. You can purchase tickets online here. $12 presale and $15 at the door. Facebook Twitter

1. Out Yonder
2. 54 Miles
3. Waitin On The Sun
4. Sittin By The River
5. Talkin To John About The Weather
6. Katie Belle
7. North Country Girl
8. Where The Winter Goes
9. My Old Pick-up Truck
10. I Wouldn't Know
11. Above The Water

Listen to the whole album

2012's Holy Smokes

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...