Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Efren - NEW Album 'Write a New Song'

Scott, Jonathan, Darrin, and Jamie
Cowpie mushroom and whiskey rock with twangitude, Efren bring a great variety of sounds into a cohesive mixture of smack me upside the head southern rock music. The new album (purchase) “Write a New Song’ is full of over 4 minute songs of ‘let’s just fuckin’ jam it out til the lights go down’ rock and rolla.

They have a song on the Country Fried Rock Free Sampler on NoiseTrade donations benefit Nuci’s Space a non-profit health and music resource center in Athens, GA. The aim of the organization is to prevent suicide by providing obstacle free treatment for musicians suffering from depression and other such disorders as well as to assist in the emotional, physical and professional well being of musicians.

I’m not making any comparison? but after listening to this album four times, I'm throwing my Elvin Bishop ‘Juke Joint Jump’ vinyl on the turntable too keep the good times rollin’ on.
Check them out on Twitter, fan em on ReverbNation and get a couple songs

Track 3 from the new album

Track 2 from the new album

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...