Thursday, April 16, 2015

FIRST LISTEN: New Single from Canadian band Slow Down Molasses called Home

The follow up to December's 7" 'Summer Sun' today Canadian five-piece Slow Down Molasses' released 'Home' the second single  from  their forth-coming new album, Burnt Black Cars which is due out May 12, 2015 on Culvert Music (Canada) and May 11, 2015 via Caroline International (World-wide).
They will be touring the Great White North starting in May in support of Burnt Black Cars
Dates here.

Listen to the gorgeously vibrant dreamscape pop single "Home" below,

Saskatoon’s Slow Down Molasses is a five-piece indie rock collective described as “the Broken Social Scene of the prairies” by Toronto’s Exclaim! Magazine. They take cues from the wide-open spaces of their home, crafting expansive, texture-heavy pop songs that are prone to breaking into storm squalls of drone, delay and feedback.
After the 2012 self-release of their sophomore full-length album Walk Into the Sea (number 12 on Uncut editor Allan Jones’ personal top 20 records of the year, between Neil Young’s Americana and Sharon Van Etten’s Tramp), Slow Down Molasses turned to producer and prairies ex-pat Jace Lasek of the Besnard Lakes for their forthcoming album Burnt Black Cars. They have developed the dreamy vocal arrangements of Walk Into the Sea, sharpening the songwriting into concise blasts of synth-driven melodies and full-on rock choruses.
 Burnt Black Cars, out in May 12, 2015 on Culvert Music / Kutu Music, will be Slow Down Molasses’ first international, label-supported release.
Slow Down Molasses has toured extensively nationally and international, playing festivals and showcases including Liverpool Sound City (United Kingdom), End of the Road (United Kingdom), SXSW (Austin, TX) the Great Escape (United Kingdom), Reeperbahn (Germany), Incubate (the Netherlands), NXNE (Toronto), Sled Island (Calgary), Halifax Pop Explosion, BIME (Spain), Nouvelle Prague (Czech Republic) and CMJ (New York), as well as to appreciative audiences on self-booked tours across Canada, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Belgium and the Netherlands.
Members: Tyson McShane, Jeanette Stewart, Chrix Morin, Levi Soulodre, Aaron Scholz

Official Video for the single Summer Sun

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...