Monday, January 21, 2013

A Trip to the Surly Gates

Rusty Boyer - Guitar & Vocals
Jonathan Lennartz - Guitar & Vocals
Darian Momanaee - Farfisa, Trumpet, Tambourine & Moog
Marshall Owen - Bass & Vocals
James Webber - Drums & Vocals

Like dipping into Owsley's punch bowl with an over-sized ladle and taking a big swig, Surly Gates reveal a space in time like a 60's flashback. The Ten Years After reference is not a mistake, reminiscent of that seminal TYA album, this Austin band's debut leaves trails for others to take notice of.
Get it free from Noisetrade for an addy.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...