Thursday, February 20, 2014

DA & The Jones debut LP Sirens

LA-based duo DA & The Jones will release their debut LP Sirens on March 4th. They've already shared album track "Could've Had It All," and today, they release the haunting title track, which features meandering melodies and shimmering, intertwining vocals.

 Before joining forces with Mindy, Daniel played in Brooklyn/LA band Ill Lit and later released a solo album entitled Long Way Home, which saw tracks featured in the hit comedy No Strings Attached as well as hit TV shows including Army Wives, Mercy, Pretty Little Liars, and more. Mindy also released a solo album, Mercy (Nov. 2013), which features the title track produced by friend & collaborator Moby. Mindy is featured on four tracks from Moby’s most recent release, Innocents, and she and Daniel are featured together on his recent single “The Perfect Life.” The duo has also toured with Moby, and Mindy has been featured alongside him on Conan O’Brien and KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic.
Daniel Ahearn & Mindy Jones first began collaborating as DA & The Jones in 2011, after both seeing success as solo artists. Daniel has had a handful of tracks featured in hit TV shows (Mercy, Pretty Little Liars, Army Wives & more), while Mindy is a frequent collaborator of Moby's-- her vocals are featured on four tracks from his most recent release, Innocents. The duo also toured with Moby around their debut EP last year.
They recently premired the title track Sirens on Impose Magazine, listen below.

Sirens Tracklist:
1. Sirens
2. Doubt My Love
3. Could've Had It All
4. I Owe You
5. If Only It Could Be
6. Love Lights The Way
7. Make It Right
8. Undone
9. Take Me Home
10. Crazy Along The Way

DA & The Jones LIVE:
2/25: Los Angeles, CA @ Little Joy (1477 W Sunset Blvd.) - FREE
3/3: Los Angeles, CA @ The Satellite (Record Release Show)
3/10: Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...