Friday, January 23, 2015

The Pine Hill Haints - The Magik Sounds of the Pine Hill Haints

The Pine Hill Haints create "Alabama Ghost Music," a genre that they consider to be dead in the modern world. Mixing elements of folk, rockabilly, bluegrass and just a hint of punk, their shadowy narratives conjure up images of the haunted South with twangy guitars and sing-along melodies. The band's new album, The Magik Sounds of the Pine Hill Haints, on Olympia-based label K, and you can now stream it in full via The Bluegrass Situation. The album is available in all physical formats via K's webstore

A group of troubadours and kindred spirits, The Haints strive to capture a living pulse-- and often an underlying darkness-- with their storytelling lyrics and fervent instrumentation. While Magik Sounds is more fast-paced and pop-driven than the band's previous releases, it still exudes a mysterious, smoky vibe with tales of late nights in small-town diners, cowboy gunfights, and lonely cross-country travels.

The Magik Sounds of the Pine Hill Haints Track Listing: 
1. Ms Pacman
2. Galaxy Buffalo
3. Rattle Them Bones
4. Villian Vs. The Kid
5. Shattered Waltz
6. Blow
7. Can I Have Your Board When You Are
8. Total Zero
9. Coffin Black
10. Dead Ringer
11. Lady Bug
12. Scarlett Fever
13. What Am I Gonna Do But Wait Right
14. 7 on a Pair Of Dice

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...