Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Download> Hard Working Americans LIVE Park West Chicago, IL 2/22/2014

Hard Working Americans debut features 11 tracks written by a range of artists that include Randy Newman, Lucinda Williams, Kevin Gordon, Hayes Carll, Kevn Kinney (Drivin’ ‘N Cryin’), Gillian Welch & Dave Rawlings, Brian Henneman (The Bottle Rockets), Will Kimbrough, Tommy Womack, Kieran Kane, Chuck Mead (BR5-49), Don Herron and Frankie Miller (Elizabeth Cook).

Led by Snider’s intrepid vocals and backed by a band of ace players, the Hard Working Americans created fresh song arrangements to tell stories of the everyman and woman- the frustrated and downtrodden, the gritty and gorgeous, the blue-collar and no-collar- hard working folks that give this country a backbone.
Recorded at Bob Weir’s TRI Studios in San Rafael, CA, the album was produced by Dave Schools and Todd Snider and mixed by John Keane. Special guest artists include John Popper and John Keane.

As the five band members came together, they had no idea what to expect. Snider, known more as a songwriter than interpreter of songs, would just start singing and clapping, which then set the creative ideas in motion with his new band mates. This was uncharted territory as the players had not worked together previously, but it became an uninhibited, creative and fruitful environment as their chemistry was almost instant, a very pleasant surprise. In the end, the group created fresh and uniquely original arrangements of great songs, led by Snider’s intrepid vocals and backed by a band of virtuosos. The songs were then sequenced in an order that tells a story of the everyday person, the blue-collar worker, the frustrated, the struggling, the Hard Working American.
Buy from them or iTunes

Todd Snider - Vocals Dave Schools - Bass Guitar (Widespread Panic) Neal Casal - Guitars and Vocals (Cardinals and Chris Robinson Brotherhood) Chad Staehly - Keys (Great American Taxi) Duane Trucks - Drums (Col. Bruce Hampton’s School of Music)

Download Hard Working Americans LIVE Park West Chicago, IL 2/22/2014 All here, Individual below
01 – Into.mp3
02 – Blackland Farmer.mp3
03 – Another Train.mp3
04 – Is This Thing Wokring.mp3
05 – Welfare Music.mp3
06 – Stuck On The Corner.mp3
07 – Down To The Well.mp3
08 – Run A Mile.mp3
09 – Don’t Have A Gun.mp3
10 – Mountain Song.mp3
11 – Mission Accomplished.mp3
12 – Straight To Hell.mp3
13 – Guaranteed.mp3
14 – Wrecking Ball.mp3
15 – Encore break.mp3
16 – Play A Train Song.mp3
17 – Comes From The Heart.mp3
18 – Stomp And Holler.mp3

Source: Gefell M20s > Nbob actives > Aerco MP-2 > Sony PCM-M10 (24/96)
Taper: Dave Lewis

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...